Hey here I am

Welcome. This is my first Blog post. I thought this would be a good thing to start since I needed a place to stream out the experience I have been having with the virtual server project I have been involved with at Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center in Lebanon, NH. Mostly this blog will be about Microsoft Virtual Server 2005 and its various number and letter combinations (R2, Beta 2, SP1 etc….). Also, I will be discussing the many adventures with Automated Deployment Services in conjunction with the Virtual Server Migration Tool Kit. I will also touch on some of my experiences with VMware, ZEN, a few other server virtualization providers. We are also working out the final details (financial details) to be part of the Longhorn RDP program focusing on the new virtualization features that will be part of Server 2007 or 2008. Of what I am allowed, I would be happy to share. Other topics could range from terminal services experiences to Active Directory management or anything else that seems mildly interesting that would normally be trapped in my head. So hope you enjoy the blog, tell a friend and subscribe to my RSS.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

